--2020-06-27

emomuch-2012-01-30

cards-2011-12-08

It all goes downhill from here -2011-12-05

Loco for Morocco-2011-11-14

2011-12-05
9:42 p.m.
It all goes downhill from here

Hai guise.

Welp, things have been as usual.

And oh, I'm 21 now!

-blows obligatory party favour-

I spent it relatively low key, had a nice home dinner made by our resident iron-chef des. (Appetizer was a salad of greens with crayfish and crab with a tarragon infused dressing, main was a spiced roast duck, dessert was a frozen chocolate mousse with walnuts and candied orange peel. YES he cooked it all himself. I'M SORRY I ONLY KNOW HOW TO STIR FRY KAILAN) I also received a whole bunch of comic related presents, which are all very exciting and I love them all very much.

But yes, compared to many people's booze-filled 21sts, I suppose mine was celebrated with much more subtleness, which I honestly prefer, so hip hip hoorah, I am an official adult!

Other things: I went for the Go! Team which was grrreat, because I totally knew how to rap/sing some of the songs and I felt rather pro. They're really great performers, and I can see why people say their live performances are quite different from their studio albums. Ninja is super ripped, but she has boundless energy to get rock out every moment she's on stage. I suppose that makes for pretty good exercise, because I totally felt tired just watching her! But good stuff good stuff all around.

How is everyone? I know exams are over now, which means SEND ME NICE LONG EMAILS ABOUT YOUR LIFE!!! Hahaha. How demanding I am. My school term is coming to a close as well. (2 more weeks!) A heads up, I'm going skiing!! Hopefully this year I'll actually get to go. FINGERS CROSSED. Because I will be infinitely pissed if this doesn't work again. I will RAGE. All shall feel my epic rage of which I will rip up all my skiing equipment and clothes and then proceeding to sob tears of defeat, and then use the rags of the torn up clothes to wipe the tear puddles.

Seriously though. PLEASE. NO SHIT PLEAAASEEE.

<< ll >>